When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

TO GO mug TO STAY June 3, 2013

When I am home and trying to get things done I have a bad habit of poring my coffee (or opening a Coke) and walking away from it. When you don’t sit down most of the day it is an easy thing to do. I have been reading the blog A Slob Comes Clean a lot the last few days (LOVE this blog). I have been using it as motivation to clean the house. I have been trying to do small tasks whenever I can. Getting a lot done but that meas less sitting and more leaving my coffee.  I remembered something thins morning…a TO GO cup!

20130603-081856.jpg

This way when I poor my coffee and walk away it is still warm when I come back! I took it with me to drop the big kids off, when I feed the baby when I got home, and it is sitting next to me right now keeping my coffee warm for when I get a chance to take my next drink. Simple things that make me smile!  : )

 

Leave a Reply

