When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Post it to do list June 2, 2013

Well my husband left today for the first of many long trips this summer. That leaves me with three kids and everything. I know there are people that do this all the time but I am not one of them. I also found out that I got the teaching job I want in the big town close to us. It is only .87 time but pays well.

I now have some motivation to really clean this house, purge things, and get some plans in place for the big changes we will have to make next school year. The only problem is I am totally sleep deprived and for large stretches of time a single parent with thee kids and one is a baby! I forget what I opened the pantry for how am I going to remember what I want/need to get done????

In an odd moment of clarity I had an idea……post it notes.

20130602-220028.jpg

Ok it is not the best looking think but here is the idea. Every time I come up with something I need/ want to do I am going to put it on a post it and stick it to the cabinet door that I walk by a million times a day. I put the things that need to be done NOW at eye level and the less important ones higher up. I will then move them down as needed. When I get something do I get to through it away…that is going to feel good. So what about when people come over? I am just going to put them on the inside of the door. I also think this might work for me because when I make a list I losse it. This way my husband will also knows what needs to be done. We will see how this works but I have to say I am kind of excited about it

 

One Response to “Post it to do list”

  1. SFriant Says:

    Love this idea! I’m so with you on not remembering things or get distracted!


Leave a Reply

