When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Penny Pinching Patio Project – An Update – Here Comes The Rain Again May 29, 2013

Well I have gotten next to nothing done on the patio because it WILL NOT STOP RAINING!!!!!!!! (the fact that are basement floods makes this even worse…ugggggg).  I did move the flower pots out to the patio and then had to move them back up to the house because the rain un-potted some of the plants. Yep, pushed them out of the pots roots and all. I did take some photos!

029

028

Not much yet but it is getting there. I moved the kids bench from the deck but I still need big people seating. My middle child just turned 4 so I asked for a swimming pool for his birthday. If it EVER stops raining we will get it put up.

For mothers day I got a nice little pot with my babies feet on it. I think it is a sweet little touch.

033

 

Leave a Reply

