When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Be on the look out! March 14, 2013

Filed under: Frugal Baby,Frugal Living — hmyers1 @ 8:38 pm
Tags: , , ,

You never know what you are going to find when you are out shopping. I am on the lookout for a good deal all the time. In fact my 7 year old daughter goes to the clearance section in every store we shop at because she knows that is where the “good stuff” is.

The other day I was a Goodwill looking for some baby clothes for a friend but I had to go to the back and look at the big items. I found a name brand double stroller for $15. It is missing on canopy and a cup holder but for $15 I don’t care! This is going to make things so much simpler for me when I have the three kids for a good chunk of the summer by my self. I wanted a double stroller but it is not in out budget at this point.

20130314-203019.jpg

Today I was shopping at the dented discount food store in our small town. You never know what you are going to find there….it is so much fun! I found the formula we use in a 8 pack of 3 oz ready to use bottles for $4. It gets better….she sold me the case for $18! The case was 8 of the 8 pack flats. Most of the time I don’t get the pre made but this was worth it to me. I scored a good deal and shopped local! WIN!

20130314-203548.jpg

I was not looking for these deals when I found them but you have to grab something like that when you see it. Just remember to keep your eyes open!

 

Leave a Reply

