When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Complaining pays off January 12, 2013

Filed under: Couponing,Frugal Baby,Frugal Living — hmyers1 @ 8:48 pm
Tags: , , ,

Last Sunday I was upset when I went to get some formula that I thought I was going to be able to use some coupons on and then get a $15 rebate on. Over all it was going to be a good deal. I was very annoyed when I found out that the formula I needed did not qualify because it did not come in the right size. The container of the gentle formula was about and oz shy to use the coupons and get the rebate. Long story short I sent the company and email ( that turned out to be much harder then it should have been so I told them about that too). I sent the email on a Sunday night, got a response email on Monday that they would be sending me some formula and some coupons, and by Wednesday the formula was here. They where not joking then sent two cases of formula. I got 8 full size containers of formula. The formula is about $24 a container so I got $192 of formula for free!

20130112-e204603.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

