When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Pondering the new year December 21, 2012

I have never made New Years Resolutions before but with all the changes in my life in the last 5 months I was thinking it might be a good thing to try. I need to set some goals that I can meet that will help improve my life, my family, my community  and the education of my students and then try to find a way to make it work.  Having never done this before I am not sure where to start. Being a teacher we have to make mission statements for things all the time. As much as this practice makes me crazy most of the time I think it is a good place to start. I still have so many questions in my head about how to do this.

How many resolutions do I need to have?

Do I rank them by importance?

Do I start them all at ones? (this seems like a set up to fail if you ask me)

Do I add one a month?

Do I ask my husband to do it with me?

How do I hold my self accountable?

Why do I have to make everything so complicated?

Have any suggestions on how to go about this? If you do leave a comment and let me know I need all the help I can get.

 

Leave a Reply

