When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Meal plan fail December 14, 2012

I know that making a meal plan saves me a lot of money but his week I failed to make a meal plan. We ended up getting take out Mexican on Sunday for lunch and we got pizza last night for dinner. I don’t even want to think about how much this cost us. The truth is my husband payed for it both times so I don’t know for sure but it has to be more then $40….uggggg.

We did do the best we could to save when eating “out”. We got the Mexican to go so we did not spend money on drinks or the cheese dip. When we got pizza we did the beat the clock deal and had $7 left on a gift card we got when I was on bed rest. I AM making a meal plan this week.

I did make one meal this week and had soup that we had in the freezer so that saved us some!

 

Leave a Reply

