When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Holidays on a dime – Sing it!!! December 7, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmyers1 @ 9:46 am

“The best way to spread Christmas Cheer, is singing loud for all to hear.” Elf got it right if you ask me! You do have to remember that we are a family that has two music teachers as parents. Music is such a big part of the holidays so join in. It can be a simple as a family singalong at home. Handle’s Messiah is preformed all the time at Christmas and lots of times you can find a sing-a-long Messiah. Even if you are not a Christen this is a lot of fun and it is an important part of music history. You don’t have to go out and get new music. You can find holiday songs on Youtube, the radio, the music chanel on the TV, and at the library. My kids love the song Feliz Navidad we hear it on the radio and look it up on Youtube. I don’t own most of my favorite holiday music but I can find it when I need it. Don’t know were to start on Youtube or looking for some new songs? Here are links to three of my favorite!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

