When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

DIY Orange Vinegar December 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmyers1 @ 2:26 pm

I love to clean with vinegar but there are some members of my family that do not like the smell. In order to help keep the peace I am making orange vinegar to clean with. It is very easy and my kids think it is fun to do. All you need is a jar, some orange peals (mine are clementines), and a jar. Simple put your peals in a jar with the white vinegar and let it sit for a few days. It is that simple! I then put the orange vinegar back in the bottle the white vinegar cam out of and mark the label. The kids want to do it with other citrus too.  I think it will be fun to see what sent we like the best.  As an added bonus I run the vinegar soaked peals through the garbage disposal to help clean and freshen it.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

