When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Two Kids One Room – The saga begins! July 24, 2012

Filed under: Frugal Baby,Organization — hmyers1 @ 1:32 pm
Tags: ,

I know that many people have to share a room with a sibling and over all it is not a big deal. Now I  have to get a 3 year old and a new baby in one room. As I organize and finish things I will keep you posted. So far it is going better then I thought.

My three year old is kind of on the small side so I moved him into a toddler bed that we had at my moms house  (he had been in the crib with the side off).  I remembered that we had a dresser we where only using as a TV stand down stairs so I have not had to get any furniture!  This dresser is fine but it is not what I wanted. I am thinking of getting some different knobs so it goes with our other furniture better. I also am getting a crib mattress from my husbands aunt so there will be a mattress in the crib.  I had a car/Lego table that we got when my daughter was little that we had to move to my moms house due to lack of space.

This dresser is fine but it is not what I wanted. I am thinking of getting some different knobs so it goes with our other furniture better. I think that I might still have the green that I used on the other dresser.  Not sure if I will use the green. The boy’s room is light blue and brown and has some light green accents. The green dresser was panted to go with the master bedroom two houses ago.

 

 

 

 

 

Finding/making space is on the top of my list right now. With using the toddler bed I save a lot of room and found that there is 7 in of clearance under the bed for storage! Last summer we took off the closet doors and added a closet organizer that let us move several toys and the book shelf into the closet. We gained a lot of the floor space back in the room when we did that.  I plan on adding a curtain rood with two curtain panels as well.

 

I also decided to hang all of the receiving blankets rather then use shelf or drawer space.  In my case I had more hanging space to use. I have two blankets on each hanger and this was a much better uses of the space that I have.

Any tips on two kids sharing a room?

 

Leave a Reply

