When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Spaghetti in Garlic Gravy – Total Winner! July 18, 2012

Lastnight for dinner we had Spaghetti in Garlic Gravy with Herbs and Lemon Marinated Chicken and Cherry Tomatoes and it was a total win! The kids loved it and so did I. My husband has not tried it yet but I bet he is going to love it too! I did not use as much oil as it called for I use about half of what it called for in the marinade and to cook the chicken in and did not add any when I made the gravy. Even with leaving out a lot of the oil the kids and I did think it still was a bit on the greasy side for our tastes so I think I will use half as much butter next time as well. My 6 year old said this was what she was going to eat for lunch every day until it was gone! Sorry there are no photos this time. It was just the kids and I and they were both a bit needy today. This did have several steps and I think I will save it for a weekend next time. The leftovers would be good for lunch. I also thing that I will make up a pack or two of the chicken in the lemon marinade and put it in the frezor to use during the school year. This way I can use the fresh herbs from the garden.

 

Leave a Reply

