When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Why I coupon July 12, 2012

I love to coupon but I am not as extreme at the people you see on TV. I also will give free products to my family. friends, and the food bank if I know they will be put to use. I give coupons I am not going to use to my family and friends too!

Here is my run down from my trips to Gerbs, Target, and Wal-Mart today.

Shelf cost $115.69 Out of Pocket $28.26 saved 75.57%
6 – 3 paks of Ivory soap (that will cover the year and then some)
2 – travel St. Ives face scrub (free)
4 – full size Fructis Shampoo
1 – Huggies flush-able wipes
7 – 64 count Huggies wipes
5 – Wisk laundry detergent
10 – old spice deododerent (will last the year and then some)
4 – Suave body wash
4 – cat treats (free and will give to my sisters)

All things we need, other then then cat treats that my cats will not eat, and nothing I don’t have room to store. It helps a lot when you don’t ever run out of things!

With the surprise of the new baby going to be here in less then four months saving is even more important now then ever. With one in diapers and two in daycare and the cost of dance lesson for two and piano lessons for one there will be A LOT going OUT!

I did some math and in the last two weeks due to smart shopping and the use of coupons I have gotten  1,344 baby wipes in the last two weeks for a total of $9.37 or $.006 per wipe. Where are all of the wipes you ask……under the master bed!

 

Leave a Reply

