When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Workout Motivation June 26, 2012

Filed under: Shape Up — hmyers1 @ 7:36 am
Tags: ,

I have a friend that went to High School with that has been posting about working out for the last week on Facebook. She is a wife, mother of one, and works a full time and a part time job. She is a lady with a lot to do! I was happy she was working out. Another friend of hers asked what she had been doing for her workouts. This was her comment back.

“Mostly treadmill and elliptical, with some weight training thrown in. I’ve been doing a lot of interval work on the treadmill.  (she does this at a local gym) At home I do 30-40 minutes of Pilates, 15 minutes of ab work, 5 minutes of bum/thigh work, plus some yoga and stretching. Most nights I also add about 7-10 miles on my bike at about 15 mph. I’m getting stronger and burning more calories everyday!”

If that is not motivation for me, or anyone, to get off there couch and do something I am not sure what is. WOW!! I did 45min on the workout step yesterday and felt good about what I had done until I read her post. I thought that I should not waste the extra time I have over the summer and I should work out as much as I can. I will be on the beach in two weeks and any pound I can losses before then is fine with me. In a moth I have a conference out of state and it would be nice if my clothes fit better. My friend gave me the inspiration I needed.  What gives you motivation?

 

Leave a Reply

