When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Crock-pot Chicken Tacos June 25, 2012

Filed under: Recipes — hmyers1 @ 7:17 pm
Tags: ,

Here is my take on the Crock-pot Chicken Tacos from the Blog Chocolate Therapy. As I have sad before a recipe is a jumping off point for me! This is what I did, and have done, based on what I have in my stockpile at the time.

You will need:

1 pack of Taco seasoning

1 can of Enchilada sauce or rotel

6 frozen boneless skinless chicken breast

Put all ingredients in the crock pot and cook on high for 6 hours.  When it is done the chicken will shred easily with a fork. Serve in hard or soft shells with your favorite topping.  We will be using cheese, spinach, and plane yogurt.  I have some onion left over I may cut for myself but the kids are not fans of raw onion yet. If I have some ripe tomatoes I will chop them up too!

This time around I have one of the Old ElPaso Taco Dinner Kits that I got for $1 on clearance at our local store. It comes with 12 hard shells, mild taco sauce, and the seasoning mix. That is what I use for the taco seasoning and I added the taco sauce in with the enchilada sauce. It was a winner and it was CHEEP!

Here are some photos of what I used and how it went.

Here is everything that I used. Remember that the dinner kit has the seasoning in it!

Everything in the crock-pot. The chicken breast I had where super big so I only used three. There is one hiding!

Shredded and ready to go!

Things got a bit crazy as sat down to eat so I did not get a photo of a made taco.  They were a win! We still had lots of chicken left over so their will be leftovers for lunch on Wednesday.  I am also thinking I will use some on or homemade pizza later this week.

 

Leave a Reply

