When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Working Mom Workouts June 24, 2012

Filed under: Shape Up — hmyers1 @ 4:23 pm
Tags: ,

Over the last three years I have put on (or just not lost) about 30 lb. I am not happy about this at all. When I was pregnant with my three year old son I ended up on 15 1/2 weeks of full bed rest. I lost most off my muscle mass and with two small kids and a full time job just never got back into the swing of working out. Lat summer, two years latter, I started running (OK jogging) but in August I messed up my knee. My keen is just about better now. So at year three I AM going to do this. This week my goal is to get in 30 min of movement no matter what it is. I am guessing the exercise step will be the majority of what I do.

Ideas? Tips? Leave a comment and help us all out.

 

Leave a Reply

