When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Cucumbers in yogurt dill sauce June 24, 2012

Filed under: Pinterest Review,Recipes — hmyers1 @ 6:20 pm
Tags: , ,

You will find out that I think a recipe is a suggestion and then I can do what I want with it. Here is the link to the original recipe for Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream and Dill  from Martha Stewart that I pined from Pinetest.  So you might ask why did I not just use this recipe? The reason is I am the only one in the house that eats cucumbers. I had one cucumber and that is all I wanted the recipe to make. This is how I made the recipe work for me.

You will need:

1 cucumber (mine was a seedless one that I got on sale at Aldi) 

1 teaspoon line juice

1 teaspoon chopped fresh dill

1/3 cup plan yogurt

sat and pepper to taste

First I chopped the cucumber into slices and then cut the slices into quarters.  I will still have the kids try the cucumbers and I thought this would be simpler for them to eat then half slices.

 

 

I put the cucumber into a bowl and added the other ingredients and mixed them together. I did this right in the container that I was going to store it in. This is not on the menu until lunch on Monday but both the kids were occupied so I took advantage of the quite time to get something done. I did try it and it was good but I think it will taste better after it sits in the fridge.

As an added bonus today I discovered that my iPad will fit on my cookbook stand!  That made my day.  I just love the simple little things like that.

 

Leave a Reply

