When Do I Sit Down?

Modern mom just trying to make it!

Indoor Line Drying July 10, 2012

Filed under: Frugal Baby,Frugal Living,Line Drying — hmyers1 @ 12:44 pm
Tags: ,

I deiced to day was the perfect day to strip all the beds and wash all the seats and blankets. My husband comes back from being gone for a month tonight and the kids are out of state with my parents. As I was hanging the sheets I started to think about how much more wash there is going to be with 5 of us and how I was going to keep up line drying this winter with 3 kids and 3 jobs.  I need to save the money if I can because we have all electric in our house – no gas! I do have several line hung in my unfinished basement that I use in the winter and one small folding rack.

I got on Pintreset and my friend had posted a link to the blog Northwest Edible Living and recycled wall mounted drying rack. Here is on of the photos from the blog.

I am so in want/need for this that I don’t know what to do!  I am going to see if I can come up with something like this for our home. It will help so much with all the baby clothes! The lines in the basement will still be good for our big clothes but this wall mounted unit would be a dream!

PS. If you have never used free cycle like she talks about in the blog post you should. It is wonderful. We got a free swing set. Had a little rust on it. We spent $7 on spray paint and it looks amazing and the kids love it!

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.